The Steering Committee (Giunta di dottorato) is the site where, Coordinated by the Head of the Doctorate, decisions on current problems are taken (when to activate the new cycle, who is going to be accepted for final examination, when to begin the shared teaching activity… and so on).

The Steering Committee changes normally every three years and, at the moment (2020-2023) is composed by:

  1. Francesco Camera
  2. Carla Casagrande
  3. Vincenzo Crupi
  4. Luca Fonnesu
  5. Simona Forti
  6. Anna Elisabetta Galeotti  (Coordinator)
  7. Simona Langella
  8. Graziano Lingua (Theoretical curriculum -Coordinator)
  9. Cristina Meini
  10. Maurizio Mori
  11. Valeria Ottonelli (Ethics and Politics curriculum – Coordinator)
  12. Gianenrico Paganini
  13. Tommaso Piazza (Epistemology curriculum – Coordinator)
  14. Iolanda Poma
  15. Paola Rumore  (History Curriculum РCoordinator)
  16. Luca Vanzago
  17. Massimiliano Vignolo


Students delegates

  • Laura Santi Amantini (Cycle 33)
  • Giulio Sciacca (Cycle 34)
  • Giorgio Matteoli (Cycle 35)

SEE the Steering Committee 2017-19